Custom Search

Sunday, April 12, 2009

An ode to music


12 Apr 2009

Tonight, the nation will witness the first-ever award ceremony which is dedicated to honouring excellence in music.

Presenting The Tata Indicom Mirchi Music Awards, India’s first and most prestigious award ceremony to honour the best in Hindi film music. This ceremony was adjudged by a distinguished panel of experts from the Indian music industry, including Javed Akhtar, Prasoon Joshi, Anu Malek, Shankar Mahadevan, Lalit Pandit, Louis Banks, Kailash Kher, Sadhana Sargam, Suresh Wadkar, Sonu Niigaam, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Kunal Kohli, Ramesh Sippy and Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra. 

A breezy evening at Bandra in Mumbai saw the charming duo of Shaan and Tulip Joshi playing hosts, and as the awards progressed, there were high-octane performances by actors Shahid Kapur, Bipasha Basu, Genelia D’Souza and singers Shreya Ghoshal, Kunal Ganjawala, Neeraj Shridhar and Tulsi Kumar. 
The awards were presented across 17 different categories, with the entire music fraternity turning up to show its support at this ceremony.

On Star Plus tonight at 9.30 pm, watch the music industry sing its greatest ever ode. An ode, exclusively dedicated to music.


No comments: